monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can knit fair isle and make steeks, too! I can!

I finally got the Holiday IK and wow, there is a lot of great stuff in it! If I didn't already have so many WIPs, I'd be starting something new tonight!

I'm still working on the blue cardi for Carolyn, because I think if I keep working on that, I can get it done by the end of the week, and mail that and the Mr. Greenjeans sweater on Monday! Yay!

When those two are done, I can cross them off of my whiteboard and then I promise that I'll sew the buttons on the baby sweaters. Really.

I cleaned the writing off of an old whiteboard that was behind my desk to make a list of all my WIPs, and I had to use spray cleaner to do it, because the writing had been on the board so long. (It was something boring from Rich's job. He'll never miss it.) I bought a pack of dry erase markers, because what is more exiting than new markers? Then I listed all of my half-done projects and wrote two planned projects at the bottom of the list. How many WIPs do I have? Uh, 14, why? Does that seem like a lot?

Not much going on here today. I went out with RA to drop off two bags of pop cans at the home of someone we know who sells them (!), and Rich is happy to get those out of the house. Then we got a soda and drove out in the country to look at the fall colors.

At some point we stopped at the fabric store and I bought another few balls of yarn. I bought enough yarn in two colors to make two Pine Cone scarves (pattern was at KnittingDaily.com .) When I went to pay for it, the clerk asked me if I was planning to make scarves, and I felt too embarrassed to say yes, because then she would have thought I was just a trendy scarf knitter, and I felt stupidly defensive about it, so I said no, but what was that about? I can make scarves if I want to! That's right, I'm making scarves! But I could make something big and complicated if I felt like it! I could!!

I think I'll shut up and just go look at my new knitting magazine now.

11:58 p.m. - 2007-10-23
4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter