monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is really just a copy of a note I wrote to my sister Sarah.

This morning Rachel got a call from a nurse recruiter at U of M hospital (she had sent them a resume) who did a preliminary interview over the phone for an internship in the ER, and she is very excited about that! I called Jeanette and she said that no one is living in the condo right now, so Rachel and Ash can rent it if she gets that job! Very exciting!

Scott is sending out applications for law schools, and then he went crazy and applied to a medical school in the Caribbean! So we'll see what happens with that.

Kim has had some roommate drama but things have settled down. She took a lot of classes this semester and now she is swamped with work, so she learned a lesson there! I called her tonight, but she said she was in a corn maze and would call me later.

Rachel and Ash came over today so we could go to a funeral together, and then they stayed at our house to do laundry. They are sleeping over tonight because they want to pass out Halloween treats tomorrow. They have costumes to wear and everything. Pretty funny.

So that's everything that is going on here. Rachel is finished with a sweater and is home sewing it up while they watch a movie tonight, and she is demanding that I sew up the sweater that I finished for her tomorrow, so I will probably have to do that. I finished the blue cardi for Carolyn and it just needs buttons, and now I think I'm going to shorten the sleeves on the green sweater for Kim.

They were supposed to be 3/4 length sleeves, but I tried to lengthen them and then I tried the sweater on my friend Heidi who is small like Kim but with less bazooms, and I think the sleeves look weird. So I'm going to rip them back and make them the pattern length and see how that looks. Sadly, the cuffs are 4 inches of cabling, so I'll have to do all that again. Dang.

12:09 a.m. - 2007-10-31
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter