monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which it gets dark too early to walk now.

I finished the new longer sleeves on the Mr. Greenjeans cardi, and I think the sweater looks a lot better now. The 3/4 length sleeve with the big cabled cuff was just clunky and this looks much nicer.

I have a box of stuff ready to mail to Kim now, but I'm sending it to Scott and Carolyn's house for two reasons. One is that Kim never checks her mail, so I have to nag her for a day or three before she actually picks up a box from the mailroom, and the other is that the very blue raglan cardi for Carolyn is going to be in that box, and I just know she will want to wear it right away!

I still haven't sewn up the Ivy sweater for Rachel, but she is supposed to come over to our house tomorrow after her clinicals to rest and study and eat food that she doesn't have to make herself, so while she's there I will work on it. I actually started sewing it up, but ran into a snag, so I put it back in the basket to ignore for a while.

I'm going to finish a sock at work tonight, the second of a pair, and then send the pair to Karin for her birthday. She is having a bad birthday this year, so she needs socks.

I finished the first of the pair of fingerless mitts, and I wrote a note to the future recipient to tell her the first one was done, but I forgot to mention the reason I was writing it! She had asked me if I've used the new Harmony needles from Knitpicks, and I haven't, but I ordered the chrome dpns from them, and I used them on the first mitt, and I'm not so happy with them. They are pretty and shiny (ooh!), and they have nice sharp tips, which are good things, but they are heavy! I got tired of them and when I cast on for the second mitts, I used some bamboo needles instead. I would like to get some of the Harmony needles, though, just because they are pretty.

Kim is doing a novel for Nanowrimo again, and I started one just to keep her company, but hers is so good it made mine look a little slow, so I didn't write on mine all weekend. Now I am behind on it. I actually have a story worked out now, so I will work on it tonight. What else am I going to do at work?

11:45 p.m. - 2007-11-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter