monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Code Green!

Well I was going to write about my boring day with a little knitting content, and also laugh at Kim's craziness for calling me up and leaving a crying voicemail on my cellphone because she got a B on a test, but then RA called down to my office, from where she is sitting in the ER waiting area, and says that her husband had a heart attack and she is waiting for the helicopter to fly him to a bigger hospital for a heart procedure that we don't do here, so that is very scary, and exciting! I told her that I just got the call from the helicopter to say that they are on their way, and didn't know it was for anyone I knew!

He passed out in the parking lot on the way to his car after a meeting, and was found by a security guard, who called an ambulance. So he got to ride in an ambulance and now is going in a helicopter, but is too sick to enjoy it. RA says it sounds like he is going to be fine, so she isn't really worried, just a little upset because you know, heart attack!

Rachel told me the other day that she had passed her chopper training and has a date scheduled to spend the day with a medical chopper, being Nurse Rachel, Helicopter Nurse! Very exciting, except for her severe motion sickness, so we'll see how that goes!

In less thrilling news, I knitted on the birthday sock for Karin today, and read some of Death in the Stocks, which is my favorite Georgette Heyer mystery. The people and conversations are so funny!

11:42 p.m. - 2007-11-06
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter