monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I need a Garman.

Not long after I woke up yesterday afternoon, RA called to ask if I could drive her Insane Sister and her daughter to Rockford to catch the bus to the airport. She was at the hospital, waiting for her husband to be discharged.

I had time to stop and mail some packages before I had to pick up RA's family, so at least I got something done, because after that, I spent the rest of the afternoon driving.

I got them to the bus okay, but when I left there, I missed my exit and drove forever before I found someplace to turn around. I drove back on a two lane road through several small towns before I got back to Rockford and found the highway I wanted to be on. It took 50 minutes to drive to the bus stop and two hours to get home again.

All the way home I was writing an amusing journal entry in my head, but I'm tired and I can't manage to be funny now. The drive wasn't as bad as it could have been, but I was so tired when I got home, that I went to bed early for my evening nap.

Still working on the Baby Norgi sweater and it looks great. The packages I mailed contained the blue cardi for Carolyn, the green sweater for Kim and Karin's birthday socks, so I am looking forward to emails of joy later this week!

Before I came to work tonight, Rich called me into the kitchen to look at a mysterious, very bright light coming from the basement window of a house across the street. Apparently he's noticed the light before, and says Buffy is scared to walk by that house at night. Since Buffy is afraid to walk anywhere in the dark, that doesn't mean anything. He said it was just like the movie The Burbs, and went looking for binoculars. I hope he's not going to get nosy and get into any trouble!

4:36 a.m. - 2007-11-14
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter