monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And it's only 23 degrees outside!

I worked on the Totoro hat all night at work last night and it's almost done, but today I got a kit in the mail to make a cute baby sweater in many colors, and it is so frantically fun to work on that it's all I want to do! Guess what I'm working on tonight?

Rich and I went to the movies tonight to see Enchanted, which was very entertaining, especially if you are eight years old. It's really something a kid would like, but adults can wait until it's released on video and get the DVD from Netflix. I knitted on a sock for Scott while we watched the movie - the same sock I accidently left in the theater last week, and had to call the manager the next day to see if it had been found! The sock was almost done, so I finished the foot and did the toe-shaping in the dark, by feel. I'm not sure how that turned out, and I forgot to look when we got home. I'll see how it looks tomorrow.

Kim was having a crisis this weekend, but it was resolved today and things look better. Overwhelmed with work from now until the end of the semester, but better than Failing ! Kim does not do failure, also, Kim considers a grade of C to be a failure, in spite of our family motto, "Cs get degrees".

Rachel is suffering with a bad cold because her immune system is suppressed due to the stress of her last semester of nursing! I don't know how any of those nursing students survive nursing school. There is a test they have to take three times this semester, and they can't pass nursing school unless they pass the test, and some of them are approaching the last opportunity to take the test, and still haven't passed, so they either pass it now or they fail! That is some pressure! Luckily, Rachel passed it on the first try, so she has to keep taking it, but doesn't have to sweat over it. She has a good friend who is having a breakdown, though, because she hasn't passed it on either of the previous tests and this is her last chance.

I brought a book to read tonight while I knit, one of three that I got in a box from Amazon today. This one is Elidor by Alan Garner. I need to stop typing and get my work done so I can read and knit!

11:54 p.m. - 2007-11-26
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter