monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I used Apple and Cinnamon hand lotion at the salon and my hands smell great!

Wow, look at me, doing an entry when I'm wide awake, instead of at 3 in the morning when I'm too tired to be clever. I don't have any plans for extreme cleverness right now, so don't get your hopes up. I'm just sayin'.

So I forgot to mention that I did a guest entry for my sister Sarah's journal and it's here. Go take a look! I did it because she hasn't updated her journal in a long, long, time, and she was feeling like she couldn't do it because she didn't know where to start! I offered to do a recap of the last eighteen months for her, and we made notes on the highlights she wanted me to hit, but then I lost the notes, so it's just about the places we've seen each other and nothing about anything else she's done, because really, if I wasn't present, an event isn't worth mentioning. She went on to do a real entry for herself after that, about attending the church of Our Lady of the Cross-dressers, so if you read mine, you might want to skim that, too.

I knitted on the beautiful Rocket Sweater at work all night, and then felt bad for not finishing the second ear of the Totoro hat, so at 5 in the morning, I picked up the hat and finished the ear. I'm thinking of tearing back the first ear and reknitting it because the second one looks better. Then I just have to embroider the face and shazaam! A baby hat!

I just came back from getting my hair done, so my roots are covered and I can have nice hair for when I go to LA this weekend for Jenna's wedding. OMG, I'm going to be the fattest person in LA, I just know it, and also, flying! Eek! I just called my doctor to get a refill of Xanax for traveling.

This is the day I predicted in the When Will Carolyn Have the Baby pool, the one that isn't so much a pool because no one would give me any money to back up their predictions, those sissies! I called last night and just mentioned that it was my day today and if she could possibly do anything about that, to go ahead, because I like to win !!

Carolyn is sick of people calling every day to see if she's had that baby yet, so I call, but I try to make small talk and tell them news about ME, and then I wait for them to bring up the latest Baby Watch news.

Rachel and Ash are coming over tonight and I can't think of anything to make for dinner! What to do? What to do? I'm going to go forage in the kitchen (like bear) and see what I can find.

4:21 p.m. - 2007-11-27
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter