monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am IMing

I love it when I stay up for a while after work, instead of going straight to bed, and then I can talk to my cousin Diana on IM.

This is what we talked about today, in reference to Jenna's wedding that I am going to this weekend. Diana is still not sure whether she can make it or not, so she said she never RSVP'd because she didn't know the answer:



cranky-girl says:

I never rsvp'd because I still don't know if I'm going

Oozaroo says:

slacker

cranky-girl says:

yes I suck

cranky-girl says:

and I have no class

Oozaroo says:

well that's okay, because you might go

cranky-girl says:

but what if it makes the head count for dinner wrong?

Oozaroo says:

well what if it does, the dog will eat the leftovers

Oozaroo says:

anyway, I just RECENTLY learned that I should RSVP whether I plan to go or not, not just for regrets

Oozaroo says:

because I am so low rent

cranky-girl says:

I know! that's why I feel bad, I did neither

Oozaroo says:

i'm sure you weren't the only one

cranky-girl says:

no I mean I'll have to stand behind you and watch you eat, because there is no sea bass for me

Oozaroo says:

because usually it's me, and to tell you the horrible truth...


Oozaroo says:

once time I not only did not send the RSVP back, I peeled the stamp off the reply envelope and used it for something else!

cranky-girl says:

oh that is so cool!

Oozaroo says:

and then I sat on the steps of my trailer and smoked a cigarette

cranky-girl says:

You are my FREAKIN hero

Oozaroo says:

thankyou

*****

Later, we were talking about movies, and I mentioned Beowulf:

Oozaroo says:

which I wouldn't see with a gun to my head

cranky-girl says:

ugh I wouldn't see that with a gun to my head

cranky-girl says:

I can't believe we both said that at the same time

Oozaroo says:

we are so psychically linked, it's terrifying

*****

I'm going to go to bed now.

8:11 a.m. - 2007-11-28
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter