monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh the weather outside is frightful...

It was a dull day, and I went to a small town with RA just for a change of scenery. It's pretty out in the country right now, because of the ice that is covering everything! There is a sparkly coating on all the trees and bushes, and of course it is also a dangerous layer of slippery if you have to get out of the car and walk on a sidewalk or a driveway, but it looks pretty!

Other than that little outing, I stayed in the house and knitted. I finished a pair of fingerless mitts for Rachel, except for weaving in the ends. I'll do that tomorrow and then give them to her.

I also knitted a few rows on the baby blanket I started in August, and it's slowly growing. The main body of it is almost done, but then there is the edging, which will take a while..

I have a couple of other baby projects going on, and most of them just need a little finishing, so I should push myself to get them done, since there will be a baby soon.

I got distracted from the baby knitting when Rich lost his mittens and hat over the weekend. He thought he left them in a restaurant, but he called and was told that they don't have them. I started a complicated mitten for him, and then got tired of it and ripped it out last night. I started over with a pattern from Knitty.com, and it's fun to do, but goes a little slow. In the meantime, Rich is wearing a pair of ordinary mittens, but in an attention-getting shade of lavender, so what's not to like? Heh.

So, in unfinished baby knitting, I have the following:

  • Totoro hat - just needs the face embroidered on.
  • Baby Norgi sweater - finished the body and one sleeve. One sleeve to go, then putting it together...
  • Baby blanket
  • Strawberry hat - about halfway done.

I have plans to make other things, but those are the ones that are in progress.

Okay, I should get back to work on Rich's mittens. I'd really like to finish a few of these UFOs in this lifetime!

11:36 p.m. - 2007-12-12
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter