monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The chronicles of boring.

I don't really have anything to talk about, since my life is so dull and I need more interesting friends. When I got up today I called RA to see what she was doing, and we went out to lunch, but the level of boredom was so high I could hardly breath.

What I'm knitting today:

Working on sock #1 of a pair for RA's son. She's paying me for these, but I haven't been working on them because she's really in no hurry for them, except that today she was trying to decide if she should buy him another present, and I said I could finish a pair of socks before Christmas, so I need to get focused and actually do it now.

What I'm watching today:

Went to the movies with Rich to see The Golden Compass, which was beautiful to look at, and fun to watch. Liked the movie better than the book. The previews were for The Spiderwick Chronicles and Inkheart. Rachel says she listened to Inkheart as an audiobook on a trip and it was very boring, but the movie looks cool and it has Brendan Frasier in it, so I want to see it. Spiderwick Chronicles looks like something I want to watch, too. I read one of the books, but it wasn't the one the movie is about, apparently.

What I cooked today:

Nothing. We had theater nachos for dinner. Yesterday I found some meat in the freezer that I didn't recognize, so I thawed it and it appears to be country ribs. I'll cook them tomorrow. I found a recipe to do them in the crockpot.

What I'm complaining about today:

I went with Rich to show my hospital ID so he could get a flu shot for free, and of course once I got there, I might as well get one too, but here's the thing - the nurse asked if I had any allergy to chicken, or chicken dander, and I laughed and said no, because it sounded ridiculous. Oh yeah, it was funny until my arm developed a swollen, hot, lump at the site of the shot, and then I remembered that 25 years ago when I was tested for allergies, I was told that I was allergic to (among other things) fur and feathers! That would be where chicken dander is found, in among the feathers. So a week later, my arm is still sore and itchy in that spot. I'm an idiot. But you knew that.

Still no baby, but Carolyn will be induced on Wednesday if she doesn't go into labor tomorrow! Which means Rachel wins the baby pool!

Oh, one more thing - Kim is coming home on Saturday! Yay! I have a list of things to do before she gets here, like put clean sheets on her bed, and buy a Christmas tree, because she wants a decent tree this year, not the cool wooden sculpture of a tree we bought last year, or the pre-lighted miniature fake tree we used the year before. Sheesh.

2:21 a.m. - 2007-12-18
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter