monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The weather? Frightful.

It's Saturday morning, and Kim is still sitting on the tarmac in SLC, waiting for her flight to begin! She was supposed to arrive in Chicago at 1 in the afternoon, but apparently it's too foggy in Chicago!

So I've been upstairs making her bed with clean sheets, and inhaling dust, cat fur and probably dead skin cells! Which has kicked up my asthma, and I'm sneezing my head off, too. Her room looks welcoming, though.

So I hope her flight won't be cancelled, and that she'll get here this afternoon! She calls me at intervals to let me know what's going on, and she said they are showing a movie to entertain the passengers while they wait. It's No Reservations, and I told her it was a good one, so I hope she enjoys it.

I'll just be here at home, sneezing, and watching Mythbusters.

11:24 a.m. - 2007-12-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter