monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy New Year!

All I did today was knit and watch the Monk marathon on TV. It was a good day!

Kim has been cooking a little - she's trying out the cookbook I gave her for Christmas, 101 Things to Do With Ramen! Last night she made fajitas, and tonight she made Italian Chicken, and they were both good. Then she started talking about going to cooking school! Maybe she can take some cooking classes this summer when she's home. While she was making dinner last night, she said she wished she could just stay home and cook and read, instead of going back to school next week.

I finished all the pieces for the Baby Norgi sweater! I was planning to finish all three sweaters and then sew them all together at once, but now I'm thinking of finishing the baby sweater so I can send it back to Utah when Kim goes.

Once I've done the baby sweater, it should be easy to finish the Telemark sweater, too. I've got the pieces all done, and I just need the refresher in how to put it together that I'll get from doing the baby sweater.

I worked on the body of the Gjenske sweater while watching TV, and I finished the biggest part of the patterning. There's a little more to do on that, and it's too big to bring to work with me, so I brought one of the sleeves to work on.

Both of the sleeves are done up to a point, and then I stopped and left them sitting in the basket for a while (a year or two). Some time ago I must have needed a needle, so I took the circular needle out of one of the sleeves. I left that one alone for now, and worked on the other one for a while tonight. I figured out where I am in the pattern, and enlarged the chart for the color-work. I even knitted a couple of rows, but it's not something I can work on while I read, so I'll take it back home to knit on when I'm watching TV or a movie.

So that's the knitting news for today. Kim went to sleep over at Ana's house, and Rich was going to bed as I left the house to come to work. He's been off work for a couple of days and has to go back in the morning.

3:05 a.m. - 2008-01-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter