monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This time tomorrow I'll be in Provo.

I worked on the (damned) Telemark sweater this afternoon, and woot! It's done! I had to tear out the neckband and reknit it, because the pattern as written made a hideous lumpy neck! I'm just not very impressed with that pattern. I wove in most of the ends, but not all, and now it is packed. I was going to take a picture of it, but I'm going to wait until I can take a shot of Kim modeling it.

I was already wrought up over sewing together the sweater, and at the same time I was stressing over the trip tomorrow, so with my Travel Anxiety kicking in, I was pretty pleasant to be around, I can tell you!

I was fussing about needing a bigger suitcase, and thinking that maybe I would go out and buy one, when Rich went upstairs in an exasperated manner and came back down hauling a bunch of suitcases that have apparently been in our attic for years! Who knew? It's a set of four suitcases that Rachel thinks came from my mom, that Rachel was going to take on her mission, but I bought her some black wheeled suitcases instead.

The biggest one of these suitcases has wheels, and is very big, so when I finished the (damned) Telemark sweater, I put the opened suitcase on a chair and put the sweater in it, just to get started with the packing.

The sweater in the corner made that suitcase look even bigger, and I wasn't crazy about the color, which is a lightish brown, but you know, the more stuff I put in, the better I felt about it. That color, that I don't really love, is going to stand out a little on the luggage carousel and make it much easier to identify! The last couple of times I've been picking luggage off the carousel, it all looked alike! Everybody has a black suitcase just like mine! This is going to be so much better, and I won't have to make colored pompoms like the ones I made for Kim when she flew back to school after Christmas! As I packed, and saw how much was going in, and how comfortably it was all fitting, it was weird, but I got happier and happier about the whole trip!

So here I am at work and my happy suitcase is sitting at home almost ready to go. Too bad I left it laying open on that chair, though, because I'm sure there are cats sleeping on my clothes even as I write this.

11:33 p.m. - 2008-01-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter