monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just a quick one.

We left Utah this morning and are halfway home tonight. We're staying in a motel in Grand Platte, Nebraska. Rich and Kim are both asleep, and I just finished reading my book, so I'm going to bed soon.

I think I've got the cold that Rachel and Ash have had, and I'm a little worried that Soren might have caught it from me. He'll be really crabby if he gets a cold!

Not much to report on after a day of driving. We're listening to City of Bones in the car, which Rich and I have already read, but I wanted Kim to hear it. I've got the next book in the series with us, but we may not get through all of it on this trip.

Have I mentioned how cold it's been on this trip? I didn't bring enough warm clothes, because Kim told me how warm it was last week, and I was worried that I would be too hot! It was so cold the whole time we were in Provo, and it actually snowed on the day of Commencement! Apparently it's been snowing in Wyoming, too, and the wind was bitter cold when we stopped to walk Buffy around at a rest area. Both Kim and Rich have sweatshirts with them, but I only have a thin sweater. It's not helping my mood to be both sick and cold!

11:15 p.m. - 2008-04-26
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter