monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sundowning.

It's late but I'm doing an entry just because I said I would post more. See how much I love you?

It's been a long day, and not all because I still have this lousy cold! I am so tired of being all stuffed up! I've been taking capsules of Echinacea, which my grandmother used to swear by, but I don't think they're really helping. Then tonight I remembered that it wasn't the capsules that Gma wanted me to take, it was tiny little tablets of it that melted under my tongue, and they really did make a cold better fast. I wonder where I can get some of those? They came in a little brown bottle. Maybe at the health food store.

I went out to do errands with RA this morning, and one of the errands was to mail back one pair of the expensive shoes I bought last week when I went batshit crazy and spent a huge amount of money on shoes. They were so beautiful I could have wept when they didn't fit! They were just too narrow for my fat, wide feet! They were so pretty that I put them in the middle of the dining room table while we ate supper, like a centerpiece! Then I sent them back this morning.

We went to the drugstore for a cold pop, some greeting cards and the Echinacea capsules, and there may have also been a purchase of chocolate, too. Then I came home to rest and get over this cold.

Kim and Ash were talking about their laptops and some video games this afternoon, and then we watched some episodes of Flight of the Conchords.

I made lasagna and it was great! I don't make it often because it's too much work, but I love it. Kim went to Arby's with Sando for dinner, but Rich and I ate lasagna in the living room like savages while we watched TV.

I had a phone call from Planet Crazy, which was just more of the same old stuff, and I just nodded and said, "Mm hmm," sympathetically for about an hour until I could get off the phone. After that I had to go have another big bowl of lasagna, to tranquilize myself.

Sando came back here and joined the gaming in the living room, and I watched them while I knitted. I love having kids at my house! They are so entertaining!

I was sundowning, which is nurse talk for symptoms getting worse as the day gets later, so finally at 9, I gave up and took a couple of Nyquil capsules to help me breathe and go to sleep. The breathing part is going well, but the sleeping, not so much.

Luckily I have my new Kindle to read books on while I knit, so I was sitting up in my bed reading until Sando went home, and then I came down here to get some toast and do a journal entry.

I'm knitting on a Scoop du Jour sweater, and I'm not sure who it's for. Jeanette, Kim, Carolyn - we'll see who it fits when it's done. I'm making it with Encore, and when I was in Utah last week, I noticed the blue sweater I made for Carolyn is very pilly, so maybe Encore just doesn't wear well? I'm not so happy to see that, becaues I like to work with it.

Ugh, I need to go blow my nose and get back in bed.

11:39 p.m. - 2008-04-29
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter