monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slow news day.

Kim is home! Yay! When I got home this morning, she was asleep in her room after getting in at 1:30 in the morning, and some happy cats were sleeping on the bed with her. She spent most of the day sitting in her favorite chair, reading webcomics and IMing her friend Britta.

When I woke up, Rich was in our bedroom, changing out of his jeans and sweatshirt (today it was that hoodie Neil left at our house four years ago!), and complaining because he had to get dressed and go out to a meeting at one of the companies he does work for. Since he has been working from home, he just gets up in the morning and puts on whatever he dropped on the floor by the bed the night before so he can take Buffy out for a walk, and then he comes home and shaves, but doesn't always change his clothes, unless he spills something on his sweatshirt. Poor guy, he had to put on some decent pants and a clean shirt.

I went out to do errands with RA this afternoon, like I always do, and we talked about going to Rockford to do some shopping tomorrow. I was thinking about it later, and it might be smarter to stay in town to do our shopping. Gas is so expensive!

The funnest thing I did today was just sitting at my desk watching Soren on the webcam. I'm sure it would be boring to anyone else, but I knitted on a sock and watched him like a movie. He was playing with his toes! Scooching along the floor on his belly like a snake! Chewing on a toy! It was great stuff.

I took a walk with Rich and the dog in the afternoon, and then another walk, with Kim, later. I'm so glad she's home to walk with! We used to walk every day and then when she went away to BYU last year I got out of the habit very quickly.

Wow, I really have nothing to say today. Maybe tomorrow I'll do something interesting.

11:36 p.m. - 2008-05-14
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter