monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's like the Indy 500, except without the beer and the bleachers.

So when I got home from work this morning, I got in bed and cast on with the white organic wool. I started over to make a pair of baby pants for Soren, which is what the wool started as, then I ripped it and started the Baby Surprise Sweater, ripped that and started the Lace Baby Sweater and ripped that last night. I just can't settle on anything.

I needed the cookie sheet today, so I pulled the Dale chart off of it and used the cookie sheet to broil a salmon on. Then I went online and ordered a stand-up magnetic chart holder from Patternworks. When I get that, I will sit in my chair every day and watch a movie while knitting on that sweater until it is done!

While I was casting on the baby pants, I was thinking about the out-of-control mess in Kim's room, and wondering where to start with the cleaning and organizing! I thought that it would be good to just start on something, anything, and then the whole job would eventually get done - if we just started somewhere! I told Kim today that we need to just start folding her clothes and putting them into piles to sort them, and that will start putting things in order. Unfortunately, we didn't get to that today. Maybe tomorrow.

What we did today was to go to the optical store the minute I got out of bed, because when I put on my glasses, one lens fell out! Kim drove me to get them fixed as soon as I got dressed. Since we were out, we stopped for a hamburger, and then went to the grocery store.

After the shopping Rachel called to say she was coming over for a visit before she went to work, because Ash and his friend Josh are filming something, and they didn't need her for it, so that was fun and by the time she got to our house, I was starting dinner, and then Sando came to play MarioKart, and well, we can't start cleaning when we have company!

Rachel went to work, but then she came back and said her floor wasn't busy so they put her 'on call', which means if the beds fill up they will call her, and she just can't go more than 45 minutes away, and they pay her half pay for staying home with her cell phone next to her.

Rich was taking Buffy for a walk, so Rachel and I went along, and after the walk, Rachel and Sando got into a MarioKart competition in which much trash was talked and Rachel was pretty much pwned. When Sando went home and I was getting ready to come to work, Rachel was parking herself in a chair in the living room and preparing to spend some quality time playing MarioKart for practice!

Maybe tomorrow I will start folding Kim's clothes.

11:47 p.m. - 2008-05-20
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter