monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lord Woo Fak Fak. Heh.

I just got back from a run to BK for a Jr Whopper with RA, and I'm sitting at my desk trying to wake up now. I feel like I should just go back to bed, but I don't know why I'm so sleepy.

I should probably try to find something constructive to do, and not just go sit in the living room and knit. I have a knitting goal for this summer, of finishing the Gjenske sweater I started years ago. I got the chart holder that I ordered from Patternworks to replace the cookie sheet that I was using for a chart-holder, so the chart is ready and I pulled out the basket to find my place in the actual knitting and found that I'm in a place with no colorwork for another inch or so. This sweater looks really big, so I hope it fits someone when I'm done.

When I went to lunch with RA, she told me she's been working in her garage all day, finishing the job of cleaning it that she started last week as a surprise for her husband's birthday. She actually rented a dumpster and bought new cabinets to store stuff in, and has been organizing and throwing things away. It makes my dust allergies act up just thinking about it.

RA said that today she has been washing all the bottles, like the spray bottles of de-icer that her husband buys at the hardware store. She always does weird things like that, and I just have nothing at all to say about it, because I'm sure she thinks that is some superior housekeeping, but I think it's a sign that she needs a therapist.

In other news, Kim bought another fish last week. Her room is still a huge mess, with everything we brought back from college dumped randomly around the floor. Last week we did fold some clothes and empty one suitcase, so that was progress, but not much. It was after that when Kim said that she wanted to get a fish. I pointed out that her room was a mess and asked if she really wanted to add a bowl of water to the mix, but she was determined (in spite of lingering memories of the Aquarium of Doom), so she went to the pet store and came back with a blue Betta fish that she is calling Lord Woo Fak Fak.

Well, that's all the news for now, and if anything interesting happens, I'll let you know.

3:10 p.m. - 2008-05-28
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter