monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I fly around the house on my broomstick.

I had one night off and I'm back at work. I've got some knitting - a plain white sock - and something to read - Twelve Sharp by Janet Evanovich, and Nancy from Housekeeping just dropped in with a paper cup full of donut holes for me!

I was really crabby at home before I came to work, so I'm sure Rich was eager to see me leave! Kim woke me up early from my pre-work nap, to tell me that she got a phone call from one of her former BYU roommates who wanted to tell her something, and apparently Kim was so happy to hear from one of them that she just had to wake me up to tell me about it. Kim thought all of her roommates hated her, so I'm glad one of them called - it made her feel better about them.

I couldn't go back to sleep after that, so I got up to check my email and then Rachel called and said they were going to the movies with Kim and not going to bring my car back in time for me to drive it to work. So maybe that is why I feel crabby? Because 1. I'm not even invited (and I know I can't go - I have to work - but you could at least ask!) and 2. I have to drive the Saturn to work and my toes barely reach the pedals in that car, because I am some sort of pygmy.

So then I was complaining to Rich about my computer acting up (of course it acted fine when he looked at it, so I look like a crazy ranting maniac) and asked him why the air smelled like smoke? Was our house on fire? Then he told me I am cranky and horrible and making everyone cry, and no one is going to like me if I keep that up! Oh, does anyone like me now? Also, WTF? He is the least sensitive person alive, who never knows why anyone acts the way they do, and can't even figure out that no one likes me already and maybe that is why I'm crabby?

Wow, I am pathetic. Good thing I'm at work where I don't have to talk to anyone. Except Nancy, and she brought me a treat, so hah!

11:35 p.m. - 2008-05-30
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter