monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The sun came out!

I called Kim at home tonight to get something wise from her and she had nothing today. She was complaining about the story she's writing - she seems to have lost her momentum. Since she always has a couple of ideas percolating at any given time, I suggested that she put this one aside and work on something else, but that would put her too far behind on the one-month timetable. I don't know what to advise her about this problem, since I never finish anything, it doesn't seem like an tragedy to me.

I woke up to a beautiful sunny day! What a surprise! It's been raining every day for about two weeks!

I went to see Ironman this afternoon, and got quite a bit of knitting done on one of the socks. The movie was good, too. I have always liked Robert Downey Jr., and there were a lot of other actors I like, too. Did anyone besides me see Kiss Kiss Bang Bang? Andy the movie guy loaned it to me, and I loved it, and so did Rich.

During the movie I got a phone call from RA - I keep my phone on vibrate, so it didn't bother either of the other two people in the theater with us - and I let it go to voice mail, and texted to her that I was at the movies and would call her later. She doesn't know how to text, but I thought one of her visitors could help her read it. A few minutes later I got a call from Rachel and sent her the same message, but I was wondering if it was something serious with both of them trying to call!

I called Rachel back when the movie ended and she was at RA's house, visiting and seeing the baby. They wanted me to come, too, so Rich dropped me off. They had a nice dinner on the table and I was just in time! I hadn't even eaten any movie nachos, so I was ready for dinner! After dinner we sat in the living room and watched the baby play with something until she got cranky.

I had been trying to catch Rachel's eye to let her know I was ready to go, and she was ready, too. RA was practically falling asleep! It's been a long weekend for her with a lot of company, but most of the family left on Monday - she's down to just this daughter and her insane sister now.

Rachel took me home and back at my house, Kim was playing Munchkin with Sando and Catsy, so I went to bed to get a nap before work. I read a little of Hard Eight, and then dozed, but I didn't sleep well, with the screaming from downstairs going on! The kids were playing MarioKart and Catsy is a screamer! Oh well, I'll sleep good when I get home in the morning.

11:53 p.m. - 2008-06-10
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter