monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I could build an ark, but I'm allergic to animals.

Rich left yesterday in the afternoon to drive a vanfull of kids to Youth Conference and stay with them for three days and two nights. So you know who is taking care of his dog, right?

Buffy is wandering the house sadly, looking for her Daddy, and Kim and I have to take her for walks between rainstorms, so none of us are happy. This morning when the dog woke up, she came into the bedroom where I was already awake, reading in bed (To the Nines by Janet Evanovich). I got up and started getting dressed to take her out to potty, and she went around to the other side of the bed and stood there, staring hopefully at Kim, who slept with me in our big bed last night. I finally told Kim to roll over and look at the dog, because I think that Buffy thought she was Rich, and couldn't figure out why her Daddy wasn't getting up to take her for a walk!

Last night the bible study group met at my house for the last class of this session, which was actually pretty nice. We usually meet at Kat's which is about an hour away from here, so it was nice not to have to be the one driving home in the pouring rain! I didn't get to use my Garmin, though. I just changed the voice to a British accent!

After the lecture was over (we watch that on a series of DVDs), I gave Book of Mormons to two of the women who attend the class and explained the connection between the Old Testament and the Book of Mormon. I hadn't planned it, I just thought of it while we were watching the lecture, and from where I was sitting I saw a stack of Book of Mormons that had been in a box of my Grandma's books, and just thought they might be interested in them. I do not know how to say Book of Mormon in plural - should it be Books of Mormon or Book of Mormons? I tried it both ways and can't decide. Fight it out amongst yourselves...

So now I'm up early, and I hope RA wakes up early too, so we can go out to breakfast. I'm hungry!

Looking forward to a day of walking the dog between rainstorms again. Will this rain ever stop? The rivers are all running over their banks, the water is up over the dam at the big park, and people living near the river on the East side of town are getting flooded basements. Last night on the news there were pictures of a town in Iowa that is completely flooded. I hope I don't have to take a canoe to work!

6:01 a.m. - 2008-06-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter