monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The sorry state of (other people's) writing.

I wasn't going to update tonight, and anyway, it's almost morning now, but then I remembered that Jenna said she reads my journal to cheer up her day, so I thought I'd make an effort.

Rachel and I both worked last night, but we got up at 12:30 to go out to Kat's house for her bra party, the one she was having because not all of us got fitted at the one on Saturday.

It was a beautiful day, and we stopped at Taco Bell to get some breakfast and some sodas to wake up with. It was nice to have some time by ourselves to talk on the long drive to the town Kat lives in. When we got to her house, though, there was no one there. No little dogs jumping up and barking at the windows, nobody home.

Rachel tried to call her but got Kat's voicemail (which is so annoying I can't begin to tell you), so we went over to Kat's mother's house to see if she was having the party there. Sure enough, Kat, her dogs, her mom and her sister were all there, but guess what? The party is on the 17th of next month! Kat apologized for telling me the wrong day, and she remembers telling me it was Tuesday, but she said she had just got up from a nap when I called, so she was confused. Oh well.

So we went home, and we were sooo tired! Back at our house, Kim's friend Ana was there, and she was cooking apple dumplings in the kitchen - I'm not sure why she was cooking them at my house - so we each ate a delicious apple dumpling, oh my goodness, they were fantastic!

Rachel went home for a nap, and I went back to bed in my room and didn't get up until 8:30 tonight.

Kim wanted to go for a walk, so I dragged out to walk with her and we walked the short walk, just a mile. When we got home we went to the grocery store, which is kind of odd at 10 at night, but the lines are short!

So I'm back at work tonight, with a sock to knit, in orange and brown Opal stripes.

Is this pair number 4? I can't remember. This is sock #2 of the pair, and I'm past the heel and working down the foot now.

I started a tank top for Diana, using Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece in Mariner Blue. It's a deepish blue, but not as dark as navy. I just wanted to make this pattern that I found in Rachel's Big Girl Knits book when we were sorting through her yarn boxes on Monday? Or Sunday? I can't remember when we did it. It was fun to look at her small stash of yarn. She had been wanting to go through the boxes because she hadn't seen her knitting since they moved and she needed it!

What I'm reading tonight:

French Pressed, a mystery that takes place in a coffee shop, I think. I downloaded three likely-looking mysteries to my Kindle and the first two were so bad (the writing, I dont' know about the stories because the writing made them unreadable), that I was wondering how they got published. This one is so much better, so I should be able to relax and read while I knit now.

Karin, Sarah, and Jenna! You all need to update now so I will have journals to read!

4:37 a.m. - 2008-06-18
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter