monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I have created a monster - light the torches!

So I guess it's a case of the pot calling the kettle black, because I complained about no one ever updating, and then I stopped writing for a couple of weeks! Diana told me if Sarah's journal allowed comments that she would have left one about what a slacker I am!

There is just nothing much going on here, and when I did write a big journal entry one night, my computer hiccupped and ate it, and omg, it was just too much work to try and write it again.

I'm going to try to write something, but I don't promise much. Ooh, I just got a box of yarn from Germany today, and I think that is worthy of mention. I ordered eight skeins of Opal in solid colors, and I'm very excited about them. Last month I bought a package of Opal yarns, in the regular self-striping colors (note to Karin - the Rainforest colors), and it took over a month to get them because eBay changed my address, so the yarn was sent to Kim's apartment in Provo, where she no longer lives, and had to go back to Germany, and then come back to me again. This time the seller checked my address before she sent the yarn, and yay! It only took about a week to get here!

Also, I appear to have created a monster by encouraging Kim's friend Catsy to start a vlog, that is, to make little videos of herself talking about this and that and putting them on Youtube. I thought it would be entertaining, but I vastly underestimated her capacity for, well, pretty much anything. I actually didn't think they would be great, but I didn't expect them to be so boring it hurts! She keeps on making them, though, because it's giving her something to do on boring days when Kim doesn't want any of her friends to come over.

Kim had a long string of days where one or the other of her friends was at our house, or inviting Kim to their house, every day, and then on Monday of this week, when two of them were sitting in the living room playing video games, I ran into Kim in the kitchen and she looked at me out of wild eyes, and hissed at me that she had had company every day for a week, and she just needed some time alone! I gave her half a Xanax, and told her to go to bed early and if anyone wanted to come over, to tell them she is working! We have not had visitors since then.

We haven't been taking our daily walk because my sleep schedule has gotten wierd and I am sleeping until 10:30, when Rich wakes me up and tells me it's time for work and I roll out of bed and put on whatever clothes are laying on the floor next to my bed and stagger in to work.

Today I was feeling pretty sluggish, so instead of waiting until dark to take our walk (and then being asleep so we can't), we went out to walk at 6. There had been bursts of rain all afternoon, but we managed to get a walk in and get back home before another one started. It was so humid I could hardly breathe, so I was gasping for air, and stumbling along behind Kim, when I noticed that an old man with an umbrella was taking his walk on the opposite side of the street, and he had been back a bit, but was starting to pull even with us! I told Kim and she urged me to walk faster, and not let an old guy with a brolly pass us!

I was trying to walk faster but I was out of breath, and had a pain in my left arm (heart attack, party of one!), and I gasped to her that she would feel pretty bad when she had to call 911 to come and pick me up because she didn't want to get lapped by an old guy, and she said that Sam was overweight, and he walked all the way to Mordor! Carrying Frodo! Uphill both ways! Which was supposed to shame me, but actually it was so funny that I was distracted from my suffering and was able to make it the rest of the way home.

So that was my day, and now Diana will have something to read when she wakes up. Whew!

10:58 p.m. - 2008-07-02
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter