monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I just ate poppyseed dressing on my salad - hope I don't get a random drug test later!

Rich and Kim are home, yay! I was so happy when they pulled into the driveway, almost as happy as Buffy! She wanted to go for a walk with her Daddy immediately!

So Rich took the dog for her walk, and Kim brought in her bags and collapsed in a chair from exhaustion, and told me about the trip. It sounds like they had a wonderful time, with not too much rain (there is always rain, apparently Sandusky, Ohio, is like a rainforest). Today I saw the pictures from the roller coasters and it looks like they did have a great time!

Rich was tired too, and after the walk with Buffy he lay on the couch to watch TV, but he couldn't stay awake, so he went to bed at nine. He was too tired to unpack until today.

I didn't do the dishes at all while they were gone, but there weren't very many to wash, since it was only me. Rich does not agree, and he was complaining a little about the dishes he had to wash this morning! I told him that for the first couple of days, there weren't enough dishes to bother with, and then by the fourth day I had pretty much lost the will to live, what with being sick of being alone and the constant worry about the dog's bathroom needs, so I didn't care enough to wash the dishes.

*****

So let me tell you about the wonderful salad I just made! The recipe was on a friend's blog, and it sounded so good I had to go right to the store and buy the ingredients! Here is where you can find it, just scroll down the page a little. If you keep scrolling past the beautiful happy salad, you will see a picture of Shawn and a nice baby! (Diana, it's Shawn, the gas guy.)

So that's my day. I'm happy because my family is home, I went to the grocery store, and I made a great salad. There might be some knittng later.

6:03 p.m. - 2008-07-12
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter