monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It was a long weekend, but nothing really happened.

What I did this weekend:

I had three days off, and RA needed to go to Old Navy to look for something for her grandson, so Friday we went to Rockford and shopped. I bought some things for Kim, but oops, forgot that she wears a Short, not a Regular in pants, so Rich and I went back on Saturday to exchange the jeans for Kim. Rich actually picked out two pair of pants for himself, which is unheard of! He never buys clothes, and is reluctant to wear anything new that I buy for him, and I can't explain it. He would still be wearing his clothes from college, if I hadn't thrown them out.

We also stopped at a bookstore and a video game store. It was a nice family trip, even with Kim complaining all the way home because I bought three shirts for her, but she wasn't paying attention and I bought size Medium, and she prefers Small. I told her it was better to wear a shirt that is looser, so she isn't all, "Hi, I'm Kim, and these are my boobs!" but she reminded me that I was the one who said if she's got it, flaunt it. Hey, I can't remember everything I've ever said!

Kim went to see the Dark Knight Thursday night at midnight with her friend Ana, and then she saw it again last night with Sando. In between, I made her go to Mama Mia with Billy No-Mates and me. I knew it was going to be terrible (I hate musicals), and when I am miserable, I like to spread it around with a big spoon!

It's been so humid here this weekend that I hated to leave the house, but Kim dragged me out to walk every night. It's so miserable out there! I get home, bathed in sweat, and have to drink about a gallon of ice water to cool down. I hate summer.

What I'm reading today:

"Every Boy's Got One" by Meg Cabot. I downloaded it to my Kindle last week, and then tonight Diana said that she was going to read it, so I'm going to read it, too.

What I'm knitting tonight:

Plain stockinette socks with Opal Rainforest. This is a particularly hideous color combination, but I don't care. It's about pair number 6 of my personal 52-pair challenge. I want to make a pair of socks a week for 52 weeks! I gave away one pair already, but I took a picture of them, and I think I'll start posting the pictures when I finish a pair. (Starting tomorrow, because I'm at work now, and my camera is at home.)

11:42 p.m. - 2008-07-20
4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter