monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am up early.

I said I was going to post a picture of the Classic Pulli that I just finished, and here it is:

Kim is making a face because she really didn't want to get her picture taken that day. I don't know why she was so ornery about it! I'm making another sweater now in pink, for Carolyn. The body is done, I'm working on the first sleeve.

This sweater is so fun and easy, that I bought enough Cotton Fleece to make two more. What was I thinking? I bought the yarn in dark purple and forest green. I hope Kim wants to wear one of these Classic Pullis every day!

Last night was Knitting Group again, and Kat, her mom, and her sister Kira came for it. They brought yarn and needles to make dishcloths, because Kat was going to learn to knit and her mom needed to review. They had bought the wrong kind of yarn, though! They had bought the skinny stuff you use for making doilys or lace, and they needed worsted weight! I called my neighbor, Judy, who makes dishclothes all the time, and she said she had plenty of yarn, and to come over and get some!

So we walked next door to Judy's where we admired her dishcloths and Kat and her mom each picked a ball of yarn. Judy makes dishcloths in sets of three, in coordinating colors, one varigated adn two solids, then she ties them together with a bow made of yarn, and she always has some ready to give when she needs a gift!

Kat's sister doesn't knit, so she played Animal Crossing while we knitted. She had never played it, so I had to coach her to get her started, but it's simple (which is why I can play it!), so she caught on and played it until they went home.

Last night I finished Silent in the Sanctuary, and started another mystery that takes place at a girls school at the turn of the century. I'm having a little trouble getting interested in it. It might be time to start another Rachel Morgan story. I think the next one is Fistful of Charms.

I was off last night and I don't work tonight either. Rachel and Kim are still at camp, and RA is out of town, so it's been a long, boring week.

7:04 a.m. - 2008-08-08
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter