monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Rachel's anniversary and they finally got that cake top out of my freezer!

Well, that was ... interesting? The old guy who cleans the office now was just here and told me the story of his mother's passing last week. She must have been about 100, because he is pretty old! Then he did a very thorough cleaning, so I'm happy about that, because when I'm working at night there is no one else around, so I kick off my shoes and I don't like to feel popcorn kernals and cracker crumbs under my feet!

I finished the pink sweater for Carolyn last night and I wove in the ends today during the men's gymnastics. It looks great! I'll take a picture of Kim wearing it tomorrow to post here.

I'm still working on the grey cabled hoodie for Kim, but it's going to be my TV knitting. I started a tunic sweater for Carolyn today, because last night I was searching my old journal entries for a specific one (I couldn't find it!) and I read one where I mentioned that Carolyn told me she loves Kim's blue tunic sweater. In that entry I said I was going to make one for Carolyn, and I did start one, but never finished it because I didn't like the yarn. Today I started one again, this time with the blue and white marled yarn that wasn't right for the cabled hoodie. That one will be my work knitting, because it's all stockinette stitch, in the round, so I can work on it easily while I read.

I'm reading Fistful of Charms, the fourth Rachel Morgan book. I really enjoy these in the same way I do the Stephanie Plum books - they aren't classic literature, but they are very entertaining. Did I mention the hot vampire sex?

I didn't do anything special today, just grocery shopping and a little knitting. It's nice having Kim home, but she went out to golf with Catsy in the afternoon, and then they went to get a kitten for Catsy to take to college with her. She's going to be living in a house with some friends this year, and thinks she needs a cat.

Kim texted me later, saying the animal hospital made her cry, and when she came home, she told me all about it, and cried all over again. Poor Kim is so tenderhearted, and she would like to have taken all the cats home with her, to give them happy lives. Like our cats, who get danced about on Rich's lap, while he makes up little songs about them. Oh yeah, cats love that.

11:49 p.m. - 2008-08-11
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter