monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Birthday to me!

I slept very well until 2:30 this afternoon, and when I woke up, it was my birthday! I am not as excited about my birthday as you would think, but it was nice to have many phone calls and birthday cards! Most notable among the cards were the very funny monkey card from Scott and Carolyn, and one from RA that played a tiny rendition of "Happy Birthday" mewed by cats! That one was a little confusing for Buffy, but after we played it for her a few times, she became jaded and started ignoring it, so it wasn't as amusing as when we started.

Rachel and Ash came over and cooked for me - Ash's delicious buffalo wings! Rachel made chocolate truffles, but they didn't actually get rolled into truffles, because we ate them with a spoon right out of the bowl!

Ash played video games for the rest of the night to entertain us while we knitted. I think Rachel finished the black sweater, but now she is making a pair of socks for someone, and I have three sweaters that I need to finish so I can start another one!

I didn't watch Ash play the entire time, because Scott and Carolyn called and said they were turning on the Babycam, and I spent some time knitting and watching Soren and his friend Wallace.

When I went back to the living room, I called RA to see how the church supper went, and as she was reporting on that, she mentioned that BigDave's mom just found out that her Activities committee, of which I am a slackerly part, was just asked to produce a Roadshow for a stake-wide show in October.

When I got off the phone and told Rachel about it, we had some good ideas and started writing them down. We were entertaining ourselves, but then we thought, why not just go with this? I called BigDave's mom and told her we were making a show for her and she was thrilled, but now we have to actually finish something.

So that was my birthday and I had a good day and almost finished the second sleeve of the dark green Beryl sweater. Hey! I just remembered my Uncle Joe didn't call and sing Happy Birthday to me! I bet he forgot it was my birthday!

11:35 p.m. - 2008-08-23
5 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter