monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From the house of boring.

You know what is the best time to go grocery shopping? It's at 9:30 at night, or even later, like 10:30, because everyone else is at home getting ready for bed and there is almost no one in the store! I love that!

Rich has started going to Tae Kwon Do class again, in spite of my objections (he's too old, he hurt his knee last time, etc.) and he came home from class tonight with sore, aching calf muscles, and said he needed Powerade. I told him that people who know these things say that water is just as good for you after exersize as those electrolyte-replacing drinks, but no, he needs his magical drink.

I had been wishing for chocolate, so I picked up Rachel and went to the store, where we bought microwave popcorn, bananas (for potassium, also needed by old men who exersize), chocolate, and pork chops. Oh, and Powerade.

So here I am back at work, and there was a new chapter of Drop Dead Gorgeous, my favorite fanfiction, so that was pleasant. I have knitting - a blue sweater for Jenna - and something to read, so I'm looking forward to a quiet night at work.

12:11 a.m. - 2008-08-27
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter