monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What if I was Romeo in black jeans?

A few days ago Karin mentioned on her journal that she had ordered the Alligator Scarf Kit from Morehouse Merino, and that is a pattern I loved the first time I saw it, so you know I had to go order one, too! It arrived yesterday and that is all I've worked on since it got here! I doubt that I will ever make another one, since it is full of fiddly little toy-knitting instructions, and I hate that, but I'm going to finish this one and give it to Soren.

Before the scarf kit arrived, I had finished two dishcloths from the scratchy hemp yarn, so I showed those off at knitting group last night. Only Judy and Kat showed up at first, and then RA came over and brought her dishcloth, so I didn't feel too unpopular.

I was sitting in my nightgown when people started coming, because after a long rainy day of dogwalking (Rich was out of town all day again), I had taken off my wet clothes after the last walk and threw all of the dark clothes in the laundry pile into the washer, leaving me with no pants to put on! That's okay, knitting night is casual dress!

I'm still trying to slog through The History of Tom Jones, the most boring book ever written. Kim is farther in it than I am, but she's reading it for a grade so she's got more motivation than I do.

11:01 a.m. - 2008-09-05
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter