monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Keep your filthy paws off my silky drawers!

Here is one of the daily emails my Uncle Joe (Diana's father) sent me:


Subject: Well its Thursday evening and all is well in the Williams household

just finished doing laundry, washing dishes, making beds, folding clothes, taking ETI for a walk, oh yes and vacuuming so I am going to take a break and relax for a few minutes. It seems like I do more each day but that is something that I have made up my mind to do. Mother is still not feeling well so the burden of the house work falls up on me. WOW

This is what I wrote back to him:

Subject: Oh you poor guy!

All the housework you must have to do to clean up after two grownups and a good dog! It must be exhausting! Let me tell you about living with a BAD dog and 3 cats whose hobby is licking each other's fur so they can hack up more hairballs, and also they can't seem to pee INTO the litterbox, so Rich has to keep cleaning the floor under it every time he changes the litter! Now that is some house cleaning!

I'm just sayin'.

I didn't work last night, and Rich left at 4 a.m. to go to Chicago again, which means I have to get up and walk the dog in the morning. While I was dragging the dog around the block, Rachel called to see if I wanted to go out to breakfast.

Rachel was just leaving work and instead of going home and falling into bed like she wanted to, she had to stay up for a doctor appointment at 10:15. I woke up Kim, who is home for the weekend, and we all went to breakfast.

After breakfast, we dropped Kim off at home, and then went out to shop, just to kill some time before the Dr. visit. We went to the little strip mall, hoping to find a copy of Cliff's Notes for Tom Jones, but the bookstore wasn't open yet. It was going to open in 10 minutes, so we walked a little farther down the sidewalk and found that the only open store was the cellphone store!

We went in to look around and before I knew it, I was adding Kim to our family plan, and buying her a new cute phone. She's still on the plan Rich signed up for in Utah when she started at BYU last year, and we'll have to buy out of that one, but this is a lot less expensive.

After Rachel's appointment, RA met me at Rachel's apartment and we picked up Kim again to do errands and to meet another friend for lunch. Lunch was a BLT at DQ, but I think I might be almost over them now.

Our errands were mostly unsuccessful, since we couldn't find the Cliff Notes we wanted, couldn't find an audiobook of Pride and Prejudice - not at the bookstore or the library, but Kim ran into her friend Ana's former boyfriend who seemed (in my opinion) too happy to see Kim and hugged her about 15 times before we could get her out of there!

We're back home and I did the dishes, so won't Rich be surprised? He was so tired when he got home last night that I told him to leave them and I would wash them today. He whispered to the cat that he knew I was lying, but he was going to go to bed and leave the dishes anyway. So I guess I showed him and his cat!

2:43 p.m. - 2008-09-12
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter