monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shake it like a polaroid picture.

I was going to talk about the animals in the petting zoo at the orchard on Saturday, but let me just say that it was raining and that damp animals smell even worse than dry ones, and leave it at that.

When I got home from work this morning, I heated up some of the Butternut Macaroni and Cheese that I didn't get a chance to eat last night, and it was pretty good.

I went right to bed after that and when I woke up Rich was talking to Rachel on the phone, and she needed one of us to drive out to the middle of nowhere and give her car a jump, so I did that, and then came home and just puttered around all afternoon, not doing anything useful, like cleaning.

It seems like I spent a lot of time talking on the phone today, but now I remember, I also watched a weird movie that Andy loaned me. It's the second of three movies that I borrowed from him, and both of the two that I've watched have been weird. Rich wandered downstairs at one point and watched for a minute and then he said, "Is this one from Andy?" because he can recognize them now. They were so odd that I'm not going to mention the titles, but the third movie is Terms of Endearment, and it was pretty popular back in its day, so I'm expecting it to be at least watchable, and maybe even good! I'm expecting it to be a weeper, which is why I have avoided it up to now, but I've been assured (by Andy, and his judgement might be suspect) that it's good.

In knitting news, I finished a sock last night, and started working on the half-done white lace sock. I'm done with the lace pattern, and the foot won't take long. At home I have the Alligator scarf - that's my TV knitting, and upstairs by my bed are two sweaters that I work on while I read in bed. Both of them are too big to carry around, so they stay at home now.

Obviously, things are a little slow right now. If anything exciting happens, I'll let you know.

11:50 p.m. - 2008-09-17
6 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter