monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm happy to be at work tonight.

I've been back from my trip to SLC for almost a week, but I just haven't been able to write anything about it. I was too tired at first, and now it's almost too far in the past to write about!

It was a good trip, as is any trip in which I do not die in a flaming ball of airplane wreckage. I had my Kindle with me, so I could read on the plane, and I took half a Xanax and some Happy to Fly, and a second dose of Happy to Fly later. (I took the last of the Happy to Fly on the way home, and I hope I will be able to find more when I have to fly again, because I really liked it.)

So the flight was no problem, and we collected our luggage just fine and met up with Scott and Carolyn and the beautiful baby, and had a great weekend.

Mostly we sat on the couches in the apartment, knitting and watching Soren play with stuff, but we also went to two yarn stores, a museum, the library, and had breakfast at a bakery near the train station. I knitted two hats for Soren, and Rachel worked on a hat for Ash. Carolyn had picked up the first few seasons of Monk on DVD and we watched those, too.

It was hard to leave that baby and come back home, but oh, it was nice to sleep in my own bed again. When Rich and Ash picked us up at the airport in Chicago, Buffy was in the car with them, and she raised her head and looked at me and then sadly put her head down on her paws, because I ruin her life by my very existence in it. You know she was sleeping on my side of the bed while I was gone!

What I am knitting today:

I worked on another pumpkin fruit cap today, for RA's grandson, because we found some pumpkin-colored yarn at the store. It's finished, but I still have to weave in the ends.

I'm knitting a little sweater for Soren from a pattern I bought on the trip. Just using Grey Woolease for that. It's the Fisherman T-shirt for Baby from Oat Couture. I love making baby sweaters - they're so little!

What I'm not knitting today:

Still not working on the two adult sweaters that are sitting in baskets in the living room. There is another adult sweater in a bag in the den. I can't get excited about any of them! They all have finished bodies, they just need sleeves!

11:50 p.m. - 2008-10-03
4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter