monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't even mind if we get wet.

When I woke up, it was raining. It rained all day, and when I complained about it to Kim, she told me that she loves it. She says the rain is peaceful and soothing. At least the ceiling of the downstairs bathroom doesn't leak anymore.

Rich brought in the mail, and I was pretty happy to get the box of Harry Potter sock yarn! It's Opal yarn from Germany, dyed in colors representing characters from the books. I liked the Draco colors best, so I cast on with that skein right away, using the new bamboo needles I bought in SLC. I think these are going to be for Scott. I'm just using the plain 3X1 ribbing pattern on 70 stitches.

I also started a hat for Soren, from the knitting book Rachel and Carolyn picked out. I think Rachel just liked it because there is a Rabbit doll in a fancy skirt, and she wants to knit that. Carolyn liked the hats. So I knitted on the hat for Soren while I watched a marathon of Dirty Jobs on TV.

Rich had Tae Kwon Do class tonight, and after he left, the dog just lay on the floor, looking depressed. Rachel and Ash came by for a minute, but they needed to go grocery shopping, and when they were gone, I called RA and told her I was ready to go out.

RA's husband has meetings every night this week, so she didn't need to be home to make dinner, and Rich was gone to his class, so we went out to the one dollar hamburger night at Culvers. Well, I guess everyone else in town knew about it, too, because when we got there, the line for the drive-thru was wrapped around the parking lot! We went to DQ and got a BLT instead!

I went to bed when we got home, and slept until it was time to come to work.

What I cleaned today:

I vacuumed the rug in the living room, and went around the edges of the dining room floor. The dust bunnies were as big as, well, bunnies!

What I'm reading:

Seven Up by Janet Evanovich. I started reading the books over again from the beginning when I was flying out west, because they are exciting and a good distraction from flying. I found out later that Diana had started reading them again, too, but she started at the end and was working backward.

So that was my day, rain, reading, knitting, and a BLT. Tomorrow I'll do some laundry and clean the window on the stair landing where Buffy rubs her nose when she's looking out the window for her Daddy!

4:10 a.m. - 2008-10-08
4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter