monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And here I am at work.

I had written an entry about the roadshow, and all the pain and suffering that entailed, and our massive relief that it was over, and then the more I thought about it, I wasn't comfortable with leaving it up here, so I took it down. If you want to know all the sordid details, email me and I will send you the entry to read.

In other news, I made a really good beef stew last night, and it called for a can of light beer, so I asked Rachel and Ash to pick up a bottle of beer at the store while they were shopping.

They brought over a six-pack, because they were at the grocery store and it wasn't possible to buy just one bottle. So I used one can and stashed the rest in the bottom of a cupboard for later. Ash mentioned cooking hot dogs in beer, but probably it will just sit in the cupboard until Doomsday.

So the stew was pretty good, but later at work, Rachel said she had a headache, "Probably from all that beer!" There was a little bit of it left in the refridgerator and she ate that when they came by tonight, so apparently she is developing a taste for it!

Today RA and I were talking about making pumpkin pie, and I have all the ingredients, but that never happened. I did make Asian Tofu Soup, and I really liked it. Rich had a bowl before he went to karate, and he thought it was good, too.

After Rich left the house, I was playing Animal Crossing when I got a phone call from the evening operator at work, and she asked if I could come in early because she is sick.

I didn't really have time to take a nap, so I just got a few things together and came to work. I have a headache, though. It's probably all that beer.

8:27 p.m. - 2008-10-14
6 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter