monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's getting colder!

Tonight while I was getting ready for work, Rich was upstairs getting ready for bed. I went upstairs to get some knitting that I'd left beside the bed, and my bedroom looked so cosy, with the lights on low, and the covers folded back, except for the big dog laying in the middle of the bed!

I yelled at her to get off the bed, and she jumped right off, but geez, she could at least wait until I leave before she gets in my bed!

I've had a cold since Wednesday, and I was still feeling bed today, but I might be starting to get better. Or it's all the Advil I took, because even when I have a cold, I still have to work. I just use lots of over-the-counter medications to keep going.

Kim's roommate went home for the weekend again, and Kim is enjoying having her room to herself. It would be more enjoyable if she didn't have to finish reading both Anna Karenina and Bleak House this weekend. She sent me a message this evening that said she only had 200 pages of Anna K. to go!

Rachel and Ash came over tonight with some potato soup that Rachel made in the crockpot today. Wow, it was fantastic! The recipe came from someone who left it in the comments on Crazy Aunt Purl's website. I want to make some more!

Rachel went 'shopping' in my closet for a new purse, since I have a large collection of bags. She picked one that I only used a few times, so it's practically new. She wanted something with a lot of pockets. I didn't like that bag because of all the pockets, but it's perfect for her.

I was playing Animal Crossing when they came over, and they stayed a while to watch. Well, Rich and Ash were watching, and Rachel was looking at knitting patterns. We've both got things to work on, but we're planning our next projects.

What I'm knitting tonight:

1. The second sock of a pair for Scott, using the Opal Harry Potter yarn in the Draco colorway.

2. Ribbed watchcap in light gray Woolease, just some easy knitting that I picked up to do while I was reading in bed yesterday and Thursday, nursing my cold.

3. Second sleeve of one of the sweaters I've been ignoring. I decided to make it a surprise for someone, so I don't want to describe it.

I'm thinking of putting in some time on a sweater that I've been knitting on and off for years, that I promised to someone in my family. If I can force myself to finish it, I can give it for a Christmas gift!

Is that all I'm working on? Whoa, I think it is. I have plans to start a couple of things, so my list will get longer. I should think of names for the Christmas knittings that I have planned, so I can talk about them without giving away their identities!

11:06 p.m. - 2008-10-18
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter