monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slow news day.

I was talking to Kim before I came to work tonight, and she told me to be careful. I asked if she thought my job was dangerous, and she said no, she was looking at 'chain comments' on Youtube, and one of them said that if you didn't forward this to four people, your mom would die in four hours! I said, "I'm going to die?" and she said probably not, but to be careful, just in case. Oh thanks, Kim, you couldn't forward some piece of internet crap to four of your brain-dead friends to save your mom's life? I feel the love.

I went to the drugstore today to pick up a prescription, and when I was getting out of my car in the parking lot, I noticed an old guy in a truck getting a cowboy hat out of the back (where it had been traveling comfortably?). He put on the hat and went into the store ahead of me, and was in front of me at the pharmacy counter. He was buying some over-the-counter cold meds, and was surprised to find that he had to sign for them, and was being what he probably thought was funny with the cashier about it, while I stood behind him rolling my eyes at his idiocy, as well as his outfit. There was a woman sitting nearby, who was carrying a large orange handbag, so between the two of them, it was a bit surreal.

RA is getting the cold that I had last week, and both of us probably caught it from Rachel, so we didn't go out for a BLT today. I had to stay home and forage for food - like bear! I think tomorrow I'll have to cook something.

What I'm knitting today.

- Almost done with the second sleeve on one of the sweaters in the living room.

- About halfway down the foot of the Draco sock for Scott.

- Picked up the second fuschia sock from the basket in my bedroom and brought it to work with me, just in case I need more knitting.

What I'm reading today:

I just finished The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman, and it was very good. Now I need to start something else. There are a couple of things on my Kindle that I haven't read yet. What I really want is to re-read Thus Was Adonis Murdered, but I loaned it to Rachel, and I haven't gotten it back yet.

Now, everyone else go update your journals for my entertainment!

11:08 p.m. - 2008-10-21
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter