monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's beginning to look a lot like...never mind.

It's really cold tonight, but the heat is turned up in my office, thank goodness. Last night when I got to work, I had driven here with no coat on, and my hands and feet were freezing! I could feel a cold draft around my ankles under the desk since I was wearing clogs with no socks, because I just didn't plan well!

Tonight I am still not wearing socks, and I didn't bring a coat again, so apparently I am in denial. I'm not ready for winter!

I am tired of Halloween now. It's been going on since September, and it's just time to move on. Thanksgiving is coming up, but it doesn't get all the press of Halloween and Christmas, it is just a little blip on the holiday radar.

Today I was downtown with RA, and we passed a secondhand store that we see all the time, but it has transformed into a secondhand Christmas store! We pulled right over and went in to take a look! It was so Christmas-y! It had the right spicy smell, there were trees and decorations everywhere, it was just lovely. I'm sure by Christmas I will be tired of it all, but today it was a nice change from grinning pumpkins.

I talked to Scott tonight and he said Carolyn was knitting legwarmers for little girls in candy colors, by which I'm sure he meant pastels. That is so cool, and I could not be prouder of her! He said she has made up her own pattern!

Jenna mentioned knitting today, and of course I encouraged that! Everyone should be knitting! She can make a few little things for her baby, the one I am calling Scarlett, because I like that name. She needs to find a friend who knits who can coach her, and I wish she lived near me! My knitting friend Heidi moved to California, but she is in San Diego, darn it.

I finished two 'second socks' in the last couple of days, and found another Second Sock to work on tonight. I brought the Ron Opal yarn with me, just in case I need extra knitting, but I think I'll probably just try to plow through this Second Sock tonight. It's made of a silky wool that I forgot the name of, in a color called Khaki and Denim, which is a soft mix of, well, khaki and denim.

12:34 a.m. - 2008-10-29
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter