monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I used a public toilet.

So, you know what's fun? Looking at everybody's journal and seeing that they updated! Wooo!

Rich was supposed to go out this morning to help someone move, and when I got up at 2 in the afternoon, he was laying on the couch with his feet on his dog, watching a movie on TV. He said that when they got there, the lady that was supposed to be moving said there was a change and she couldn't move in until Monday, but she hadn't called anyone to tell them. Huh? So since they were there, and wanted to be helpful, Rich and one of the other guys moved the washer out of the basement, but he said that was the filthiest, scariest basement he's ever seen! Rachel and Ash were there, too, and she says it was quite an experience.

While I was talking to Rich, Rachel called to let me know that her cell phone is dead, so if I need her, I should call on her house phone or Ash's cell. She said Ash was going to Rockford for a training meeting, so she was going to come over to my house and we could cook. I love it when she comes over to cook!

So Rachel came over and we made Lentils and Chicken (a recipe from the first Frugal Gourmet cookbook that we all love!). She had brought her laptop and a Japanese TV show DVD for me to watch, but I never watched it, because Kim was IMing me, so I was in the den in front of my computer.

Kim is very enthusiastic about doing National Novel Writing Month (Nanowrimo) again, and she wants me to do it too. She wanted me to look at a website called Write or Die, where you can put in the amount of time you have allowed yourself to spend writing, and the site bullies you into writing, instead of just gazing off into space, or playing Solitaire. She wanted me to try it with her, so we both put in 30 minutes, which was all the time I had, and we started writing.

The site was fun and easy to use, and it did keep me writing. If I took too much time to stop and think, it would urge me to keep writing, and so I kept writing! It kept a word count for me, too, so I know I did 853 words, which is half of a person's daily word count if they want to finish a 50,000 word novel by the end of the month.

As soon as I was done, though, I had to eat quickly and leave for Rockford with Rich and Rachel. We wanted to go to the Saturday night session of stake conference, and Rachel was going to ride with us and meet up with Ash there.

I ate quickly, burning my fingers in the process when I picked up the lid with my bare hand, forgetting that Rachel had just taken the covered pan out of the oven. Ouch! I ran cold water on my fingers while swearing profusely, and now they are just fine, thanks. Then I changed my clothes and grabbed my knitting and we left.

It was cold outside and I wasn't wearing a sweater or socks because I never think I'm going to be cold, so I turned up the heat, and apparently Some People were a little too warm on the way there. Rachel told me it was kind of like riding in the car with Grandma, because it was so warm, and I also made them stop at a gas station half-way there so I could go to the bathroom! Rachel can shut up! Sometimes a person needs to potty, and they hurried me out of the house before I could go!

11:33 p.m. - 2008-11-01
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter