monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I did not Barack the vote.

People are starting to complain about how hard it is write an entry every day, but I don't think it's that hard, I do it all the time - write something when I have nothing to say, because if I don't make an entry often enough, people start writing me notes, urging me to write something! Which is why you get those delightfully dull little entries about What I'm Knitting Today, and What I'm Reading Today!

It's not that hard, you don't have to be funny all the time, so just do it. Jenna, this means you, too! The tiny little corners of your life? The things you don't think are interesting? Those things are interesting, to me, anyway, because I love to know those little things like what you had for breakfast, or if your dog eats cat poop from the litter box! (BTW, Sarah wrote a funny entry about pets today, and Diana talked about hers, too.)

That being said, I have to tell you, I had a boring day. Rich and I said last night that we would go out to vote this morning as soon as I got home from work. Well, that didn't happen.

I was tired when I got home from work, and two of the things I hate most in life are crowds and standing in line, and voting includes two of them, and if there are idiots in line next to me, then that's all three, so I told Rich I was too tired to deal with all that this morning.

Rich said that was fine, he would go out later, and I went to bed. At about 12:30 the damn neighbors had a tree guy trimming the lilac giant overgrown tree bush right under my window! I went back to sleep, and then an hour later, the damn neighbor started blowing leaves along the edge of the driveway, again, right under my window. I hate that guy.

I got up and found that Rich had just come back from voting, and Carolyn had posted a very cute picture of Soren wearing an "I voted" sticker on his shirt, and then I called Rachel, but she was on her way to Rockford to vote there, where she is still registered, so I had no one to go with!

If you know anything about me, you know I hate to do things by myself, and RA is out of town visiting her (insane) sister, so I didn't vote.

I almost did, because I had to go to the grocery store (and only the lack of Diet Pepsi in the house drove me to go to the grocery store alone), and then on the way home, I turned on the Garman to lead me to the polling place, but then I remembered that I had some groceries in the car, so I went home, instead.

So that is my story and Diana said it was weak, and shamed me. I'm sorry I let down my fellow Americans by not voting, but Sando voted, so there you go, someone picked up the slack for me.

11:08 p.m. - 2008-11-04
4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter