monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I won a pie!

This must be my lucky day, because I won three prizes in our department's United Way fundraiser raffle! One of the prizes was a pecan pie!

That was the highlight of an otherwise boring day. I went to work for a few minutes to pick up my prizes, and when I got home Rachel and Ash were grocery shopping in my kitchen. They invited me over to play my video game at their house, and since Rich was still working on a big project, I went over there.

I played my game and whined about my boring life while Rachel made soup, and then Ash played the game while we ate it.

Rachel went to work and I came home, but there was still nothing to do! Well, there is always housework, but you know I'm not going to do that.

Rich went to Tae Kwon Do, and I put in a walking DVD and did the two-mile walk while the dog lay on the couch and watched until she fell asleep from the excitement.

Kim is on her way home tonight and should get here about midnight! Yay!


What I'm knitting today:

A pair of fingerless gloves for Kim, using the Dashing pattern from Knitty.com.

Finished the first sock using the Opal Harry Potter yarn in the Harry color.

What I'm reading today:

The Warden by Anthony Trollope. I wanted to read Barsetshire Towers, but The Warden sets up that story, so I'm reading The Warden first.

What I want to be reading:

The Sirens Sang of Murder by Sarah Caudwell, but I have so many books in this house that I can't find it among the piles.

I'm going to go look for it again.

9:51 p.m. - 2008-11-06
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter