monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Twisted Sister sings Love is for Suckers!

I had a hard time going to sleep when I got home this morning, but then Rachel, who had also worked all night, told me to get in bed and turn on the TV and watch something light until I fell asleep. That's what I did, and I love that my TV has a timer on it, so I can leave it on while I fall asleep and it will turn itself off.

Rachel and Ash came over in the evening, because Rachel wanted to make a Very Special Hat for Ash, and she needed to look for yarn in the Yarn Room. She also brought a book of patterns for me to look at, and I'm going to knit myself a sweater after Christmas because I have too much knitting to do before Christmas.

So Ash played Animal Crossing, and then we all went to the fabric store to find some yarn, because Rachel couldn't find what she needed at my house. It's true, I do not have all the yarn in the world. That's why I have to keep buying more!

That trip to the fabric store was actually the most fun thing I've done in a week, because RA has been gone, and I've had no one to shop with. We looked at knitting books, and we each found one we really want, so I might have to go there to buy Christmas presents.

On the way back to my house, Rachel was playing a CD in the car that her friend Kat made for her, and as she skipped through the tracks, Ash and I were trying to guess who was singing the songs, because they are all pretty obscure, and Rachel said it was like Name That Tune.

After the store, I came home and napped while Rich was at Tae Kwon Do in his clean uniform (!). And then I came to work.

11:19 p.m. - 2008-11-11
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter