monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chester also likes to jump up and sit on top of the piano. I don't know why.

Usually when I have a day this boring, and I mean suffocatingly boring, so boring I could lay on the floor and die from boredom, when I have this kind of day? I don't even write a journal entry!

However, thanks to Jenna, it is Blog Your Bitching month, so here I am, trying to think of something to write about.

Chester the black cat is being a huge pain in the butt lately. I don't know why, but he wants to sit on the desk while I'm writing, but my desk is covered with stuff, so there is no place for him to sit, except right in front of the monitor, so I can't see the screen!

He's old, older than any of the other cats, at least 17 years old, and he is very thin, bony and frail. Kim is worried that he's going to die when she isn't home, and I can't decide which would be worse, if Chester died while she was home, or while she is away. Either way, it's going to be a time of great sadness for her.

Oh, but what I was going to say was that he is thin and frail and so I can't just shove him off of my desk when he's in the way, I have to put him gently on the floor, over and over, until I want to give him a violent shove, but I don't, I just keep setting him down gently. Then when he leaves the room I close the door behind him, and he sits on the other side, gazing at me through the glass and looking pitiful, but I don't let him back in.

I complained about him to Kim tonight, as he was being especially annoying, but she was not sympathetic, she insisted that I turn on the webcam so she could see him! Then I had to adjust the lights, because it's hard to see a black cat in a dim room, so Kim was happy, but I? Was irritated.

It's my night off, so I'm going to bed now. I'll be checking everyone's journals in the morning to see what you wrote, but I doubt that you can top this. Go ahead - try!

9:05 p.m. - 2008-11-13
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter