monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And then I hobbled away with my cane.

So this is the day that Animal Crossing for the WII was released, and I went to W*lmart tonight with Rachel to get a copy, but they were all sold! Waah!

Then we went to Sh*pko, and got one there, so Yay! As I was paying for it, the clerk asked me if it was for me, and I said "Yes!" in an excited voice, but then a minute later she asked if it was a gift, and I said, "No, it's for me, I'm going to go home and play it!" and she said, "Oh, I thought you were kidding, but I think it's cool when older people play video games!" I stared at her, and she kind of fumbled around and said, "Well, older than me! Like my dad! He doesn't even like video games! Or cell phones! How can anyone live without a cell phone?" I just nodded and took my bag and walked away. I did not tell her to kiss my wrinkled old ass. I just thought it in my head.

Then because Kim has the WII at the dorm with her, I went back to Rachel's house to play my new game! It was a bit tiring, getting used to the WII controllers, but I played until it was time to go to work. I left the game there so Ash can start a character, too.

Other than that, I didn't go much. Rich came into the bedroom this morning just after I'd gotten in bed, so he could grab a shirt and tie for church, and I asked him if he could put a roast in the crockpot because I had forgotten. He said he could do that, but then I said, no, it was too complicated and he would forget, and he started talking in a dumb voice, but he repeated the instructions back to me (and it isn't difficult) and when I woke up in the afternoon, there was a lovely chuck roast cooking in the crockpot.

So we had the roast for dinner, and I made mashed potatoes with buttermilk and a chopped shallot in them, and it was great.

In knitting news, I made a white hat for Ash to wear in the scenes of the video that he'll be shooting tomorrow. He has to wear white, with the black tape design on top of the white clothes. I don't know why, it's for technical reasons.

11:32 p.m. - 2008-11-16
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter