monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am like a detective.

Rachel just said I was the queen of stalking - is that a good thing? I do know where to look to find information, but sometimes there isn't anything to be found. Tonight it was easy, because she just needed to know a friend's last name, but couldn't remember it.

First we looked at the college website but the student directory wasn't helpful this time. That's the first thing I do if someone is a student. You can get last names, phone numbers, current and home addresses, and sometimes their website.

Rachel had her cell phone number, so we did a reverse phone number look-up. You can't always get a name with cell phone numbers, because they tend to change more often than land lines, but that worked for us.

Rachel didn't need the last name for nefarious purposes, she just needed to fill out an employee referral form, so that when her friend from nursing school gets hired at the hospital, Rachel will get a bonus. That is a cause worthy of some snooping!

I woke up earlier today, about 1 in the afternoon, just in time to get a shower and go walking with RA and BigDave's mom.

It was only about 34 degrees outside, so we walked an indoor track, and did about a mile. RA really isn't up to walking much more than that yet. We pushed her to go a little farther than she wanted to, which is necessary because as soon as she starts breathing heavy, she wants to sit down. What a wuss.

We split up after the walk, BD's mom went to pick up one of her grandchildren from school and I went to get a pop and do some errands with RA.

One of the errands was to buy a turkey for Thanksgiving, instead of leaving it to the last minute like I usually do, and then having a turkey thawing in the bathtub the night before!

I bought stuff for Rachel to make soup, too, and then RA dropped me off with the soup ingredients at Rachel's house so I could play some Animal Crossing City Folk!

So I played, and Rachel cooked, and Ash was running in and out doing some of their errands, and it was nice. (Rich was at home, working.)

When I got back home, I took a nap, but I didn't sleep as long as I wanted to. I just woke up and couldn't go back to sleep. I knitted a few rows on Soren's Christmas stocking, and mended the (bullet?) hole in the back of the sweater for Kim. Tomorrow I should be able to knit the button bands on that sweater, but for tonight, my work knitting is just a simple beanie for Ash, in the Woolease color called Wood.

11:36 p.m. - 2008-11-17
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter