monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am like a Victoria's Secret model, but much, much, bigger.

I slept all day today! Wow, that was pleasant. I went to sleep in the morning, probably 8:30-ish because I stayed up to finish a book in bed, and then I didn't get up until 4.

It was really cold outside, as I found out when I went out to take a walk while talking to Kim on the phone. We've done this before, both of us take our phones and go for a walk, and it's fun. So I went outside, in my sweatshirt that I was wearing in the house, and my slip-on shoes with no socks, and oh my goodness, halfway around my block I was telling Kim how cold it was!

I headed back to the house to get my winter coat out of the closet, and there were mittens in the pockets, too. Then I went back out and finished the walk.

Let's see, what else did I do? I made a big pot of vegetable soup with hamburger in it, and that probably sounds low-rent, but it was so good! Rich and I each ate two bowls!

Then Rich did what he does every Saturday, which is to lay on the couch with his dog and watch whatever crap movies are on TV. Today it was something with Sandra Bullock (Rich loves her!) and the other one had Arnold Schwarzeneger. I was in the den looking at Facebook, and reading everyone's journals, and then he started making stupid noises with the cats, and I told him to stop it, but he kept it up, just thinking he was funny, and finally I said he could either make stupid noises or watch crap on TV but not both, and he made one more noise (just to show me I'm not the boss of him!) before he stopped the noises and just watched movies.

While I was in the den, Kim was IMing me about the terrible book she is reading for English, and then Chester jumped up on the desk and started rubbing against me and purring. I told Kim he was a pest, but she wanted to see him on the webcam, so I turned on the cam for her, but there was a problem - a black cat doesn't show up well against the black shirt I was wearing. I solved that by taking off the shirt (who's going to see me?), but I got cold after a while, and put it back on. Kim got her fill of seeing her spindly old cat, anyway.

So that was my day, took a walk, made soup, and appeared on the webcam in my underwear. I know, that's more than you want to think about. Sorry.

11:19 p.m. - 2008-11-15
4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter