monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's really cold out, but I didn't see any snowflakes today.

I saw the cutest pair of plum-colored patent leather pumps at @ld N*vy today! I wanted to buy them for Kim, but there were only two pairs, one was too small and the other was too big. I saw the same shoe in her size in black, but after feeling the Plum love, I couldn't get excited about the black ones, and I wasn't sure about her wearing such high heels, either. If I could have gotten the plum shoes, I would have, but it was easy to pass up the black ones. I bought a cute dress for her, though.


After the shopping trip I went to Rachel's to play Animal Crossing City Folk. Rachel made Polenta with Winter Squash for us, and I played while she cooked. She did take over the controls a couple of times so I could talk on the phone, because I'm still getting used to the Wii controllers. It's tiring to use them because I have to keep thinking about them!

Wow, I wish I had something interesting to say, but I don't, because after I played AC at Rachel's I just went home and went back to bed for a couple of hours and when I woke up, it was time for work.

11:33 p.m. - 2008-11-18
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter