monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well that's the news for today.

Buffy seems to be doing better today, at least a little, so it looks like she is going to be fine. Rich just came to the den to tell me that she wanted to go for a walk, instead of just going out to the yard to potty, so that's progress. She looks better, too. She's holding up her head and looking more alert today.

Kim is practing the harp tonight and it's so nice to hear! Rich mentioned it when he was passing through on his way to take the dog out, that we haven't heard harp music in the house in a while!

So it's just been a quiet (boring) day at home. I went out to get a few groceries with RA this morning, and I played Animal Crossing in the afternoon. When I was done playing, I knitted and watched Kim play.

I was feeling sleepy so I went upstairs to read in bed, but I didn't go to sleep. It's hard to get the sleeping right when I'm off on the weekend. I'm trying to stay up until 10, so I can sleep through part of the night. If I wait too long to go to sleep, I miss the optimal sleeping time, and then I'm into my regular awake time, when I can't go to sleep. So complicated!

6:10 p.m. - 2008-11-22
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter