monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm at work but I'm not happy about it.

Who keeps leaving the big Snickers bars on the counter in my office? I don't eat them, but I can't figure out who does!

Nothing was really going on today at my house, just the same old stuff, knitting, Animal Crossing, and cooking. I didn't even go out with RA today like I usually do!

Kim forgot to bring her tuning key home with her, so she called a music store today to see if she could get one, and they said sure, and then she looked at the address and saw that they are located in Ohio. That's a little farther than I was willing to drive, so she ordered one over the internet, and also some Christmas music.

Rachel and Ash came over so Rachel and I could take a walk for exersize, and Ash and Kim sat in the living room and played video games. She was playing Animal Crossing which is pretty much the only thing anyone is watching on the TV in the living room right now.

After the walk I was going to play Animal Crossing, but Rachel needed a hat, as we discovered on our walk, when we were out in the cold! So I got some handpainted wool that I bought at the Fiber Fair back in April and cast on for a hat for her. It's just soothing ribbing and then a plain rounded top, so I should be able to finish it tonight or tomorrow.

I did play AC for a little while and Kim did most of the work for dinner while I played. We just made red beans and rice. There was leftover chicken from yesterdays crockpot chicken, so I made chicken salad with that and it was really good.

If anything exciting happens, I'll let you know.

11:44 p.m. - 2008-11-24
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter