monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What PCs do when no one is around to see.

Kim has been home since Friday, and today Sando had a day off, finally, so he came over with his laptop. They were sitting on the couch making a video walk-through of one of the first Mario games. You can see it here.

Rich went to Tae Kwon Do at about 6:30, and at 7 Rachel and Ash left, and I went upstairs to nap, leaving Sando and Kim downstairs. I heard them leaving before long, though, and assumed they were going out to get something to eat.

I was almost asleep when the doorbell rang, and I thought maybe Kim had forgotten something, so I got up to answer the door. It was RA, and she apologized for waking me up, but she thought Kim would be there to answer the door. She was bringing over an Apple-Cranberry Crisp for us!

As I headed back upstairs to bed, I glanced into the living room, and saw that Kim and Sando had left their laptops on the couch. The two computers were turned a little toward each other, and had swirling colors on the screens because they were at rest, and one of them was playing some quiet music. It looked like the computers were visiting with each other!

11:46 p.m. - 2008-11-25
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter